W.I.R.E. Events.
W.I.R.E. Streams.
Contact Us.
Crop Over 2015.
Copyright © All rights reserved. Made By Serif. Terms of use | Privacy policy


Barbados Tourism Marketing Inc.
Savannah Beach Hotel (Video)
The Barbados National Cultural Foundation (NCF)
‘Sky Mall’ - Barbados
Savannah Beach Hotel
** NEW Crop Over Music
SUN GROUP HOTELS_ 30 sec.mp3
** Sun Group (30 sec)
** Savannah Beach Hotel Sun Group (60 sec)
Listen To Our
‘Crop Over 2015 Sponsors’
CX-Barbados_Sky_Mall_ 52s-fff.mp3
**  ‘Sky Mall’
Courtesy Rent-A-Car  (60sec)
Courtest Rent-a-car Audio  Comm.mp3
CX-Roberts Glow-Mellow_1min_15sec.mp3
Roberts Manufacturing
(1min 15sec)
June 27th thru August 4th
“More Than A Carnival”
INT-Ms Tammi-Ann-Worrell-9m_32s-ff.mp3
**  Ms. Tammy-Ann Worrell - Sales & Marketing Manager ‘Sun Group LTD, Barbados  
(9 Min 32 sec)  Host: Ken Webb
** Ms. Tricia Greaves - General Manager, Savannah Beach Hotel, Christ Church, Barbados.  (13m  37s)  
Host: Ken Webb
INT-Ms Tricia Greaves 13m  37s-ff.mp3
** Mr. Everick Eastmond, Operations Director of ‘Sky Mall’ Barbados.
(11m  58s)  (Host: Ken Webb)
INT-Mr Everick Eastmond-11m_53s-fff.mp3
**  Ms. Petra Roach  - Dir. USA Barbados Tourism Marketing Inc.

(Click here for interview)
(18m 38s)  Host Ken Webb
INT-Ms Petra Roach-18m 38s-ff.mp3
INT-Mr Denis Maynard-9m_4s-ff.mp3
**  Mr. Denis Maynard, Marketing Representative - Roberts Manufacturing Ltd.  (9min 4sec)
INT-Mr Ian Proverbs 12m_06s-ff.mp3
**  Mr. Ian Proverbs - Sales & Marketing Manager  Courtesy Rent-A-Car, Barbados  (12m 06s)







Crop Over update ..by David Harris


From: David Harris

Date:08/09/2015 1:02 PM (GMT-05:00)


This year's Crop Over Festival has been a resounding success, this is the view of Prime  Minister of Barbados Freundel Stuart.


"From all that I have seen and everything I have heard, this year's Crop Over was a resounding success", Stuart  told guest at the post Crop Over Reception held at his official residence late last week.


The Prime Minister thanked everyone who participated in the festival including visitors. Several new monarchs were crowned during the various competitions held the season.


Dynamo and Ah-Dee-Lah were crowned junior monarchs. Peter Ram won the Party Monarch and Road March Competitions, his song All Ah We was a hit in the parties and on the road. Veteran entertainer Edwin Yearwood won his first Sweet Soca title and after competing in the Pic O De Crop Competition for 32 years Classic was crowned Calypso Monarch.


The band Positive Vibes led by  Betty West won Band of the Year.

© 2015 Microsoft Terms Privacy & cookies Developers English (United States)




Crop Over Titbits by David Harris. [ 7/8/2015 ]

After taking a three year break, the Mighty Gabby is back in the Pic-Of-De-Crop Competition. The veteran performer told a press conference he will be competing in this year's Pic O De Crop Competition.  A five times Pic Of De Crop Monarch, the dread lock entertainer won the Pic O De Crop Competition in 1985, 1997, 1999, 2000 and 2010.

The Semi-Finalist competing on July 17, are- Donella, Hee Haw (All Stars); Adonijah, Biggie Irie, Classic. Gabby, Mikey, Mistah Dale (De Big Show); Adrian Clarke(AC), Christal Cummins-Beckles, Colin Spencer, MR BLOOD (Headliners); Dre, Sammy G, Sir Ruel, (House of Soca); Billboard,De Doctor,Enonbong (Experience).

Reserve: Niqa (All Stars)


Two new comers Hypasounds and King Bubba are among the eight finalists competing in the Party Monarch Competition at Bushy Park on July 26.

Hypasounds told journalists he was elated to be in the finals and will be fine tuning his song.

According King Bubba, Bushy Park won't be the same after he touch down.

"The place mash up, I am definitely going to put on a good show" says Bubba.


Veterans Lil Rick, AC (Adrian Clarke) and Edwin Yearwood are finalists in the Sweet Soca Competition.

Yearwood will be looking to capture the only title that has eluded him.

The Party Monarch Finalists are Mr Blood- Let It Go, AC- We Festival, Hypasounds- How She Like It, IWeb- Last Time, King Bubba-Mash Up, Lil Rick-We Bizness, Mikey - Hands On De Road and Peter Ram-All Ah We. The reserve is Kurt Brown.


Sweet Soca Finalists are Mr Blood- Feel Alive, Mistah Dale-Celebrate, Red Plastic Bag - Spontaneous, IWeb-All Inclusive, TC- Under De Influence, Edwin -Party Ah De Year, Imani -Fire Meh,  Hypasounds - Sugar Rush.

The reserve is Nikita.





David Harris
News  Correspondent